MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF PARK COMMISSIONERS July 30, 2021

The Board of Park Commissioners held a special Park Board meeting on July 30, 2021 at the Park District administrative office. President Jeske called the meeting to order at 7:30 am. Commissioners Gilbertson, Jordan, Zimmerman, and Munson were present.

Commissioner Munson moved approval of the agenda as presented. Commissioner Zimmerman seconded the motion, and the voting went as follows: Ayes: Commissioners Gilbertson, Jordan, Zimmerman, Munson and President Jeske. The nays being none, the motion carried.

Commissioner Munson moved to have the board go into executive session for the purposes of discussing the Executive Director applications that are considered confidential at this time. The Park Board has the authority to go into executive session for this purpose pursuant to NDCC 44-04-18.27. Commissioner Gilbertson seconded the motion, and the voting went as follows: Ayes: Commissioners Gilbertson, Jordan, Zimmerman, Munson and President Jeske. The nays being none, the motion carried.

The board went into executive session at 7:32 am. Present at the executive session were Commissioners Gilbertson, Jordan, Zimmerman, and Munson, President Jeske, Legal Counsel Connie Hofland, Executive Director Randy Bina and Administrative Services Manager Julie Fornshell. One of the finalist candidates for the position removed himself from consideration. Therefore, the Board discussed the remaining applicants. The Park District has the authority to go into executive session for the purposes of discussing the Executive Director applications that are considered confidential at this time. The Park Board has the authority to go into executive session for this purpose pursuant to NDCC 44-04-18.27.

Commissioner Jordan moved to end the executive session at 7:45 am. Commissioner Gilbertson seconded the motion, the voting went as follows: Ayes: Commissioners Gilbertson, Jordan, Zimmerman, Munson and President Jeske. The nays being none, the motion carried. The Board reconvened in a regular session.

Commissioner Gilbertson moved to proceed with interviewing the remaining finalist for the executive director position and not add any additional finalists. Commissioner Munson seconded the motion, and the voting went as follows: Ayes: Commissioners Gilbertson, Jordan, Zimmerman, Munson and President Jeske. The nays being none, the motion carried.

Commissioner Zimmerman moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Munson seconded the motion, and the voting went as follows: Ayes: Commissioners Gilbertson, Jordan, Zimmerman, Munson and President Jeske. The nays being none, the motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:48 am.